Free and Useful Tools for Android Development and Blogging

These are all the free and useful tools and resources that I use during Android app development and blogging.

ยท

2 min read

Free and Useful Tools for Android Development and Blogging

I will keep this post up to date from time to time when I find something new to share.

Android Development Tools

JSON Editor Online

I use JSON Editor Online to visualize the JSON string and also use it for debugging, especially the diff feature.

Insomnia API Client

I use Insomnia to test REST API.

SQLite DB Browser

I use SQLite DB Browser to manually create a local database.

App Privacy Policy Generator

I just fill in my app name, contact information, app type, mobile OS, policy effective date and owner type in this App Privacy Policy Generator to generate the privacy policy text for me.

It generates HTML, markdown, and also allows you to deploy & host it in Flycricket.

Material Theme Builder

I use custom Material Theme Builder to automatically generate Android Views (colors.xml, theme.xml), Jetpack Compose (Theme.kt) or Material Token (DSP) for my app.

Blogging Tools

StackEdit App

I use StackEdit App to write blog posts. I also sign in to save all my blog posts into Google Drive. This allows me to back up my blog posts.

Diagrams. net

app.diagrams.net(previously known as draw .io) is a graph drawing software. I mainly use it to draw flow chart and class diagram.

ScreenToGiff

I use ScreenToGiff for simple animation, especially for tutorial-type blog posts.

Photopea

Photopea is an online photo editing software. I rarely use this, but it becomes handy if I need more advanced photo editing.

LanguageTool

I use Grammar & Spell Checker Google Chrome extension from LanguageTool to write my blog post.

Streaming Frog SEO Spider

I recently discovered this tool. You can download it from here. The free version allows you to crawl 500 URLs. I use it to search all the broken links from my blog.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Vincent Tsen by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย