How to Disable Auto Off in Android Emulator?

There are few options you can disable Android Emulator from automatically being turned off.

ยท

1 min read

How to Disable Auto Off in Android Emulator?

Since I have updated my Android Studio version to Bumblebee version, my Android emulator automatically turns off after few seconds. The screen is all black. I need to turn it on again from time to time.

To avoid doing that, you have few options:

1. Change to AC Charger Connection

This is my prefer option and also the easiest option. Go to Extended Control from your Android emulator.

How_to_Disable_Auto_Off_in_Android_Emulator_01.png

In Battery->Charger Connection, select AC Charger.

How_to_Disable_Auto_Off_in_Android_Emulator_02.gif

2. Change Sleep to 30 Minutes

In your phone Settings -> Display, change the Sleep to 30 minutes.

How_to_Disable_Auto_Off_in_Android_Emulator_03.png

3. Turn on Stay Awake Developer Option.

If you have enabled, you can try to turn on Stay Awake developer option.

How_to_Disable_Auto_Off_in_Android_Emulator_04.png

No, it does not work! I

I tried to change battery status to charging in the emulator extended control, and it doesn't work too. Maybe this is a bug.

How_to_Disable_Auto_Off_in_Android_Emulator_05.png

Summary

Change to AC Charger connection is the easiest way to prevent your phone goes to sleep or blank screen. I probably have this option turned on in my previous Android Studio. So it probably has nothing to do with Android Studio Bumblebee version.

ย